Rhydypenau Primary School and NurseryYsgol Gynradd Rhydypenau a Feithrin

Aiming HighANelu’n Uchel

Meet the Governors


  • The Governing Body and the Headteacher share responsibility for the strategic management of the school, acting within the framework set by legislation and by policies of the Local Authority. The Headteacher has full responsibility for the internal management of the school. 


  • The Governing Body meets at least once a term, usually more frequently. In addition, sub-committees meet regularly to discuss specific issues.  They report to the full Governing Body for formal ratification of proposals. 


  • The minutes of Governing Body meetings are available from the clerk to governors.



Our School Governing Body

Mrs N Hammond - Headteacher
Mrs N Matthewson - Chair, LEA Governor
Mrs Catherine Kazmi - Parent Governor
Mrs J Hill - Community Governor
Mrs S Evans - LEA Governor
Mrs A Gee - LEA Governor
Mrs K Harris - Parent Governor
Mr C Jones - Community Governor
Mrs B Stephens - Parent Governor
Mrs C Sanders - Teaching Governor
Mrs E Williams -  Observer
Mrs L Hibler - Non-teaching Governor
Mrs J Richards - Teaching Governor
Mr K Hibbs - Parent Governor
Mr A Varley - Parent Governor
Mrs J Phillips-Lewis- Community Governor
Mrs N Andrews - Community Governor